[Faccus] SERVICE ALERT - [2017-05-03] Telephones - Maintenance - CallPilot Voicemail Restart

Joe O'Marra jomarra at uwaterloo.ca
Wed May 3 22:39:55 EDT 2017


The Call Pilot voicemail system reboot did not correct the forwarding of voicemails to email. Our vendor Unity will engage Avaya tomorrow to further investigation. See below
Thx

Hi Joe,

Callpilot is up and running, I am seeing issues and will engage Avaya, I know they will not look at this tonight due to the fact it is not an system outage.  I will keep you posted, should you need anything please do not hesitate to call me.

I am thinking it is corruption and did see some write ups regarding data corruption referring to event ID 54104 etc..  

Also Joe I have broken the raid per Avaya Best Practices and will keep them broken on both servers until Avaya advises better.


Joe Mike Di Natale || Direct (905)-338-4777
  
Support (800)-295-9565 | Unity Connected Solutions || http://www.unityconnected.com
| Toronto | Oakville  | Montreal | Quebec City | Winnipeg | Calgary | Edmonton | Vancouver  | Arizona |
    

Joe O'Marra
System Integration Specialist
University of Waterloo
226 338 9264


-----Original Message-----
From: ist-staff-bounces at lists.uwaterloo.ca [mailto:ist-staff-bounces at lists.uwaterloo.ca] On Behalf Of Paul Dietrich
Sent: Wednesday, May 03, 2017 10:05 AM
To: Paul Dietrich <paul.dietrich at uwaterloo.ca>; ctsc at lists.uwaterloo.ca; es-servicealerts at lists.uwaterloo.ca; IST Communications <ist-comm at uwaterloo.ca>; ist-mgmt at lists.uwaterloo.ca; ist-sas at lists.uwaterloo.ca; ist-tis at lists.uwaterloo.ca; ist-windows at lists.uwaterloo.ca; ist-workstations at lists.uwaterloo.ca; isthd at lists.uwaterloo.ca; noc at ist.uwaterloo.ca; wnag at engmail.uwaterloo.ca; acohelp at watarts.uwaterloo.ca; admin at pdeng.uwaterloo.ca; Ashish Bhagat <arbhagat at uwaterloo.ca>; batorj at mcmaster.ca; Chris Ford <c3ford at uwaterloo.ca>; Carmen Jaray <cjaray at uwaterloo.ca>; Cathy Seitz <cathy.seitz at uwaterloo.ca>; cnsc at lists.uwaterloo.ca; cscf-tg-networks at cs.uwaterloo.ca; CSCF Help Desk <cscfhelp at uwaterloo.ca>; DC IT Service Desk <techhelp at uwaterloo.ca>; esag at engmail.uwaterloo.ca; faccus at lists.uwaterloo.ca; ist-itms at lists.uwaterloo.ca; ist-staff at lists.uwaterloo.ca; itstaff at feds.ca; JobMine Help Desk <jobmine at uwaterloo.ca>; Joe Radman <joe.radman at uwaterloo.ca>; Jennifer Weigel <jweigel at uwaterloo.ca>; kevin.kennedy at family-medicine.ca; Karen Jack <kjjack at uwaterloo.ca>; MFCF Help <mfcfhelp at uwaterloo.ca>; OR Systems <orsystems at uwaterloo.ca>; Residence Service Desk <reshelp at uwaterloo.ca>; sbailey at mcmaster.ca; Steve Bradley <steve.bradley at uwaterloo.ca>; sharcnet-facilities at lists.uwaterloo.ca; Shad Lusted <shad.lusted at uwaterloo.ca>; telephoneadmin <telephoneadmin at uwaterloo.ca>; Trevor Kanerva <tkanerva at uwaterloo.ca>; watcard at uwaterloo.ca
Subject: SERVICE ALERT - [2017-05-03] Telephones - Maintenance - CallPilot Voicemail Restart



Description:     CallPilot Voicemail Restart

Date: (YYYY-MM-DD)     2017-05-03

Start Time:              20:00

End Time:	23:59	

Submitted By: p2dietri at uwaterloo.ca

Comment:        Due to an issue with our CallPilot voicemail system not sending email notifications properly it has been requested through support that we restart the servers to resolve the issue.  This process will begin at 8pm and may take up to two hours.  While servers are restarted and services restored, voicemail may not be available for a period of time.

Notice Submitted:    Wed May 3 10:05:22 EDT 2017

Follow us on twitter https://twitter.com/UWNetworkAlert

Note:   If you have any questions or concerns please contact the IST Service Desk at ext: 44357 or helpdesk at uwaterloo.ca




More information about the Faccus mailing list