[Faccus] SERVICE ALERT - [2017-02-22] Telephones - Voice Mailbox Access

Joe O'Marra jomarra at uwaterloo.ca
Wed Feb 22 17:51:46 EST 2017


Call Pilot voicemail system is now 100% functional both primary and secondary servers were rebooted and issues are resolved. Vendor will investigate more tomorrow

-----Original Message-----
From: ist-staff-bounces at lists.uwaterloo.ca [mailto:ist-staff-bounces at lists.uwaterloo.ca] On Behalf Of Paul Dietrich
Sent: Wednesday, February 22, 2017 3:39 PM
To: Paul Dietrich <paul.dietrich at uwaterloo.ca>; ctsc at lists.uwaterloo.ca; es-servicealerts at lists.uwaterloo.ca; IST Communications <ist-comm at uwaterloo.ca>; ist-mgmt at lists.uwaterloo.ca; ist-sas at lists.uwaterloo.ca; ist-tis at lists.uwaterloo.ca; ist-windows at lists.uwaterloo.ca; ist-workstations at lists.uwaterloo.ca; isthd at lists.uwaterloo.ca; noc at ist.uwaterloo.ca; wnag at engmail.uwaterloo.ca; acohelp at watarts.uwaterloo.ca; admin at pdeng.uwaterloo.ca; Ashish Bhagat <arbhagat at uwaterloo.ca>; batorj at mcmaster.ca; Chris Ford <c3ford at uwaterloo.ca>; Carmen Jaray <cjaray at uwaterloo.ca>; Cathy Seitz <cathy.seitz at uwaterloo.ca>; cnsc at lists.uwaterloo.ca; cscf-tg-networks at cs.uwaterloo.ca; CSCF Help Desk <cscfhelp at uwaterloo.ca>; DC IT Service Desk <techhelp at uwaterloo.ca>; esag at engmail.uwaterloo.ca; faccus at lists.uwaterloo.ca; ist-itms at lists.uwaterloo.ca; ist-staff at lists.uwaterloo.ca; itstaff at feds.ca; JobMine Help Desk <jobmine at uwaterloo.ca>; Joe Radman <joe.radman at uwaterloo.ca>; Jennifer Weigel <jweigel at uwaterloo.ca>; kevin.kennedy at family-medicine.ca; Karen Jack <kjjack at uwaterloo.ca>; MFCF Help <mfcfhelp at uwaterloo.ca>; OR Systems <orsystems at uwaterloo.ca>; Residence Service Desk <reshelp at uwaterloo.ca>; sbailey at mcmaster.ca; Steve Bradley <steve.bradley at uwaterloo.ca>; sharcnet-facilities at lists.uwaterloo.ca; Shad Lusted <shad.lusted at uwaterloo.ca>; telephoneadmin <telephoneadmin at uwaterloo.ca>; Trevor Kanerva <tkanerva at uwaterloo.ca>; watcard at uwaterloo.ca
Subject: SERVICE ALERT - [2017-02-22] Telephones - Voice Mailbox Access



Description:     Voice Mailbox Access

Date: (YYYY-MM-DD)     2017-02-22

Start Time:              14:30

End Time:		

Submitted By: p2dietri at uwaterloo.ca

Comment:        It appears after further investigation after a failover to our backup node, access to mailboxes is not working.  Calls to menus are working as expected (that were previously not working), but users are unable to access their voicemail boxes.  Voicemails that are left are just producing static and not the message itself.  Communication with the support vendor is in progress and further updates will be provided shortly.

Sorry for the inconvenience!

Notice Submitted:    Wed Feb 22 15:38:45 EST 2017

Follow us on twitter https://twitter.com/UWNetworkAlert

Note:   If you have any questions or concerns please contact the IST Service Desk at ext: 44357 or helpdesk at uwaterloo.ca




More information about the Faccus mailing list