

COIQC-VII

Steering Committee

Harry E. Ruda, Department of Materials Science, University of Toronto, Conference Chair Daniel James, Department of Physics, University of Toronto, Conference Co-Chair Aephraim Steinberg, Department of Physics, University of Toronto Paul Brumer, Department of Chemistry, University of Toronto

Conference on Quantum Information & Quantum Control

August 28th – September 1st, 2017 at The Fields Institute

CQIQC-VII will be the seventh in the series of biennial conferences jointly organized by the Toronto Centre for Quantum Information & Quantum Control and the Fields Institute, which aim to bring together researchers from a broad set of areas ranging from quantum cryptography and computation to quantum control to quantum foundations to device fabrication, in a setting which encourages discussion and can help stimulate new collaborations and interactions.

It is anticipated that CQIQC-VII will be a major international conference, facilitating interactions between the different sub-fields being included. The conference will involve a mix of invited and contributed talks, and posters. There will be roughly 20 40-minute invited talks, delivered by world leaders of the field and roughly 25 20-minute contributed talks, which will be selected from what we expect (based on the previous meetings) to be a large pool of truly excellent work from around the world. There will also be at least one poster session, during which there will be an opportunity for young researchers to present work. The meeting will involve researchers at all stages of their careers, including participation by graduate students.

Submissions should be made by email to Ms Anna Ho at aho@chem.utoronto.ca

Paper Submission Deadline: June 30th **Notifications of Acceptance: July 7th**

Plenary Talks

Carlton Caves, University of New Mexico

Confirmed Invited Speakers

Robert Alicki, University of Gdansk Mankei Tsang, National University of Singapore William Slofstra, University of Waterloo Giulio Chiribella, Perimeter Institute

David Kribs, University of Guelph Koji Azuma, NTT Marcos Curty, University of Vigo

Philip Walther, University of Vienna



Almut Beige, University of Leeds Abhinav Kandala, IBM Watson Frank Wilhelm-Mauch, University of Saarland Ronald Hanson, Technical University of Delft Saewoo Nam, NIST, Boulder Lidia del Rio, University of Bristol Joanna Skiba-Szymanska, Toshiba Research Europe **Christoph Simon**, University of Calgary



