QCMC2014 Conference Office

University of Science and Technology of China, Hefei, Anhui 230026, P.R. China

Tel: +86-551-63600205 Fax: +86-551-63606493

Email: gcmc2014@ustc.edu.cn

Call for nominations for the 2014 Quantum Communication Award

The International Quantum Communication Award honours outstanding achievements in quantum communication research. It is presented biennially at QCMC. In the past, the award winners have been as follows:

1996: Charles Bennett, Carl Helstrom, Alexander Holevo, Horace Yuen

1998: Jeffrey Kimble, Peter Shor

2000: Paul Benioff, Christopher Monroe, David Wineland

2002: David Deutsch, Serge Haroche, Benjamin Schumacher

2004: Richard Jozsa, Prem Kumar

2006: Ignacio Cirac, Philippe Grangier, William Wootters, Peter Zoller

2008: Jeffrey Shapiro, Akira Furusawa, Anton Zeilinger

2010: Gerard Milburn, Masanao Ozawa, Christopher Fuchs, Alexander Lvovsky

2012: Jian-Wei Pan, Seth Lloyd

Nominations should be submitted electronically not later than **Friday**, **August 15th**, **2014** to the QCMC award committee through: qcmc2014@ustc.edu.cn. Two winners will be chosen from the nominations, one each in the theory and experiment categories. The nominations should include a short CV of the candidate, a letter containing a one-page summary of the candidate's achievements, a list of key publications. The nomination should be prepared in pdf-format.

For the QCMC2014 award committee

Giacomo Mauro D'Ariano (Chair)

Prem Kumar

Jian-Wei Pan

Masahide Sasaki

Joerg Schmiedmayer